L'arte di Arctus


The Ensemble L’arte di Arctus, with its five members and corresponding number of instruments, invites the audience to an exploration of acoustic experiences in each of their performances.

Founded in 2019 at the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis (Switzerland) by Hojin Kwon (Recorder), Soko Yoshida (Baroque Violin), Marina Cabello del Castillo (Viola da Gamba), Ignacio Laguna Navarro (Theorbo / Baroque guitar), and Inés Moreno Uncilla (Harpsichord), L’arte di Arctus specializes on 17th and 18th century music.

This group of internationally active and award-winning musicians chose their name from Arcturus, the brightest star in the northern sky and part of the Boötes constellation, used since immemorial times to guide travelers in their journey. The ensemble aims to do the same for present-day audiences, bringing them along through their exploration of musical colors and soundscapes.


Hojin Kwon Recorder
Soko Yoshida Baroque Violin

Marina Cabello del Castillo Viola da Gamba
Ignacio Laguna Navarro Theorbo, Baroque guitar
Inés Moreno Uncilla Harpsichord